Skip to content

afterthoughts

March 5, 2012

Does anyone else have moments that make you realize you’ve been meaning to shell out for certain products…you know, the ones you never get around to buying but really should? Here are some that I find myself still in need of (yes, I need them! ;)):

1. Target lampshade: I’d love to add some more decorative elements to my apartment. I’ve been spotting some great patterned lamp shades lately and think it’s high time I add some to my place.

2. Kraft Icon colored pencils:  I’d love a fun set of colored pencils for sketching ideas for the blog and organizing my lists. At around $10, I’m thinking these are worth the investment!

3. Essie nail polish (Forget Me Nots, Tart Deco, Play Date): A pink fan true and true, I always gravitate towards the same sort of bubblegum pink. A tangy orange reminds me of Pantone’s “color of the year” (Tangerine Tango) and a bright poppy purple is perfect for spring.

4. Anthropologie candle: Ever wonder how Anthropologie stores get their signature smell? The secret is in this candle! And the distressed mirrored look is so glamorous and elegant. I can already smell the aroma filling my little apartment…

5. Tory Burch cosmetic case: I would love one of these pouches to hold any miscellaneous items that usually get lost in my big purses. These are perfect for holding anything from makeup to bandaids to gum. Not to mention, it would make switching purses so much easier!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

