Skip to content

happy weekend!

March 16, 2012

Another week is under our belts and it’s time for a fun weekend! I’m so excited to be home this weekend. I’m running in my first ever half marathon tomorrow morning with one of my best friends! We are so nervous and so excited. It’s great to be back home though 🙂

{via}

I thought I’d leave you with this lovely vignette to kick off your weekend. Maybe it’ll inspire you to enjoy some nature, get your feet a little dirty or to get lost in a good read. No matter what, enjoy and have a great St. Patrick’s Day! Green beer, anyone?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ERICA permalink
    March 16, 2012 9:31 am

    13.1 HERE WE COME!

  2. March 19, 2012 3:32 pm

    congrats on your half! i ran my first one (in fairfield!) last june and it was thrilling (even though my ipod died at mile 5… such a bummer because i had the best mix prepared, too!)

    • March 20, 2012 7:38 pm

      Aw, thank you! I don’t know what I would have done if my ipod had died; it definitely got me through the race! I hear Fairfield is a hilly run – props to you!!
      xo!

Leave a Reply

